Amazon ‘Beauty Blender’ Review! New Favorite?

Hello beautiful people!

I hope everyone is doing well! Today’s post is going to be a bit different. My boyfriend and myself are Amazon users. Growing up in this generation, online shopping is HUGE. Amazon is so awesome because it literally has anything and everything you could ever need!

I was in dire need of a new beauty blender, as mine has been through the war and back (or so it looks). I went on Amazon and searched aimlessly, and found a pack of 5 beauty blenders for a really great price. It had great reviews so I figured why not try it out! I thought it might be fun to do a review of the product because as my viewers, you may be interested in purchasing something like this as well!

Disclaimer: There is only 4 in the package in the picture below, because I already took out the one I am going to be using for this review!

LINK: Set of 5 Beakey Beauty Blenders 

Overall my thoughts on this beauty blender were positive. I would rate this product 5/5 for sure!

thumb_IMG_9386_1024thumb_IMG_9397_1024thumb_IMG_9398_1024

I ALWAYS dampen my beauty blender before using it for application. These ones in particular grew twice, if not three times, in size after you have dampened them! I absolute LOVED this about the sponge because the bigger the sponge, the easier the application of products will be!

I used my every day foundation, and was able to apply the product with NO issues. I find the sponge has a smoother texture, which allowed my foundation to apply more full coverage.

thumb_IMG_9400_1024

When applying my concealer, it continued to impress me further. Previously I had purchased a beauty blender from Sephora, and it worked okay. But I had issues blending my concealer in around the inner corner of my eyes, because the tip did not come to a complete point at the end of the sponge. I had NO issues whatsoever in regards to blending in my concealer around the inner corners because of how this beauty sponge is made. A TOTAL WIN!

This beauty blender picked up the translucent powder well, and I was able to ‘bake’ my face with no issues once again. I actually was impressed with the lack of fall out that happened when using this beauty blender to set my face.

Overall, I was extremely impressed with this product that I purchased off Amazon. For the price, and the amount of beauty blenders that are provided, I personally think it’s definitely worth the money.

The only issue I have with the sponge, is that it does take some time for it to dry completely, and shrink back to regular size. I used the sponge yesterday, and went to do my make up today and the sponge was still damp. Not a huge issue whatsoever, but just something to be mindful of because you do not want your beauty blender to become moldy, or smell that way.

finaloookfrontthumb_IMG_9427_1024

Thank you guys so much for reading my post today. Be sure to check out my other posts under the ‘blog post’ tab!

Share my content, like, comment! Let’s start a conversation. ♥

Talk soon xo

cropped-mylogo1.jpg

Author: Hannah McKellar

Hi all! My name is Hannah and I'm a small town girl living in New Brunswick. You can see what I'm up to on my site: hannahmae.blog

7 thoughts on “Amazon ‘Beauty Blender’ Review! New Favorite?”

  1. Wow! Definitely going to try these! They look fab your makeup is stunning 😍 I currently use the real techniques miracle complexion sponge & swear by it so let’s see how I go with these!! X

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment